In the Beginning…

Image

                                            
              A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. Lao-Tzu
I had the idea for this blog a year ago. It would be a way for me to record my journey towards a way of more conscious living, a place to connect with others on a similar path, a vehicle for learning and growth on all things conscious, a page where I could hold myself accountable. Now a year later, I’ve still been putting off taking the first step. I made lists of things to do before I post – take more pictures, read other blogs, master WordPress formatting, find more inspirational quotes – and told myself that I must do all of these things before I begin. Yet, if I’m honest with myself – and my potential future readers – what is really keeping my words off the page is fear: fear that no one will read what I write, fear that someone will (and not like what they read), fear that because I’m not living every moment, or even most, consciously, that I have no right to write a blog on living consciously, fear that I will start and fail to keep it up. There are so many things to fear, but if living consciously is about becoming more aware of what is, the I guess admitting to, and owning, the fear is part of the process. So I’m scared, but I’m here. Finally.
Helpful and Related Links
How to Write Your First Blog Post
How to Write Your First Blog Post – Video
9 Reasons My First Blog was Successful…
What motivated you to start a blog?
Leave a Reply

